May 3 Notes

First of all best wishes and prayers going out to folks in Nashville today after the heavy flooding there. I know some people have lost houses and their friends are in bad shape – stay strong everyone and you will get through this tough time.

Today I biked to the other side of the lake here where I incorporated my fitness routine into an otherwise languid day spent in the library. After racing past leisurely strollers I then do pushups and sit-ups at the lakeside after which I bike home at a more restrained pace.  So far so good.

Lately I’ve been listening to a lot of Australian country, some good, some not so much, to which the YouTube links profusely scattered around my Facebook profile will attest. Check out Lee Kernaghan “Where I Come From,” I just love the heavy amount of banjo that comes rolling like a freight train into the second half of the song, and the lines “Tested to the grain/ I bear the family name/ That hangs upon the gate/ Where I come from..”

Other than that, stay posted, I am hoping to do an interview with Joe Nichols, and we will see if/when that occurs.

Peace.

About countrychorus

I'm a journalist and videographer with an interest in country music currently working north of Toronto, Canada. I have a B.A. from Carleton University and a Master's Certificate in Broadcast Television from Fanshawe College. You can follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/paulrbrian
This entry was posted in Country Music, General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

