John Denver

I’ve been listening to John Denver a lot lately. “Sweet Surrender” is one of the most Grace-filled songs ever sung and “Rocky Mountain High” is amazing. I also like some of his country stuff like “Some Days are Diamonds (Some are Stones)” and “Dreamland Express.”

“”Let the mountains talk, let the river run There is wisdom here, there is much to learn There is much to know, much to understand In this healing time all across the land.”

“I don’t want to entertain people. I want to touch them.” – John Denver

About countrychorus

I'm a journalist and videographer with an interest in country music currently working north of Toronto, Canada. I have a B.A. from Carleton University and a Master's Certificate in Broadcast Television from Fanshawe College. You can follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/paulrbrian
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

