Great Lake Swimmers – “Animals of the World”/”I Saw You in the Wild”

Transcendent.

haircutmedieval-knights-knight-volume-ii-sword-blog-269140

“Flying with the sun
Or perched in a row
I was at a window sill
They were unaware like I was
A moment there and then gone
Like I was
Looking for a place to rest
And the animals of the world
And the animals of the world
Find theirs
And when the wind stops
We all stop and we are silent
And in the end we all will bend
We will break away
From the ox head.”

 

“I could tell by your look
you came from a book
and I read many times
all your funniest lines
and the branches with the sages
I turned all the pages
we were two sets of eyes 
two fires burning behind
In the wild,
I saw you in the wild
I saw you in the wild
I knew you in the wild” 

About countrychorus

I'm a journalist and videographer with an interest in country music currently working north of Toronto, Canada. I have a B.A. from Carleton University and a Master's Certificate in Broadcast Television from Fanshawe College. You can follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/paulrbrian
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

